Home
Faculty Contact List
Professors
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Les  Butler  Professor (225) 578-4416 lbutler@lsu.edu 329 Choppin Hall
Bin  Chen  Associate Professor (225) 578-4094 binchen@lsu.edu 711 Choppin Hall
Robert  Cook  Associate Professor (225) 578-2980 rlcook@lsu.edu 307 Choppin Hall
William  Crowe  Associate Professor (225) 578-2060 wcrowe1@lsu.edu 708 Choppin Hall
Barry  Dellinger  Patrick F. Taylor Chair (225) 578-6759 barryd@lsu.edu 338 Choppin Hall
Randy  Duran  Professor (225) 578-6381 rduran@lsu.edu 125 David Boyd Hall
Jayne  Garno  Professor (225) 578-8942 jgarno@lsu.edu 311 Choppin Hall
Doug  Gilman  Associate Professor (225) 578-3010 sdgilman@lsu.edu 613 Choppin Hall
Louis  Haber  Assistant Professor (225) 578-7965 lhaber@lsu.edu 207 Choppin Hall
John  Hopkins  Associate Professor (225) 578-3478 chhopk@lsu.edu 112 Choppin Hall
Rendy  Kartika  Assistant Professor (225) 578-5086 rkartika@lsu.edu 337 Chemistry & Materials Building
Revati  Kumar  Assistant Professor (225) 578-0907 revatik@lsu.edu 736 Choppin Hall
Daniel  Kuroda  Assistant Professor (225) 578-1780 dkuroda@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall
Kenneth  Lopata  Assistant Professor (225) 578-2063 klopata@lsu.edu 742 Choppin Hall
Megan  A.  Macnaughtan  Assistant Professor (225) 578-7975 macnau@lsu.edu 437 Choppin Hall
Luigi  Marzilli  Chair (225) 578-3465 lmarzil@lsu.edu 232 & 308 Choppin Hall
Andrew  Maverick  Professor (225) 578-4415 maverick@lsu.edu 605 Choppin Hall
Robin  L  McCarley  Alumni Professor (225) 578-3239 tunnel@lsu.edu 231 Chemistry & Materials Building
Kermit  K.  Murray  Professor (225) 578-3417 kkmurray@lsu.edu 331 Choppin Hall
Evgueni  E.  Nesterov  Associate Professor (225) 578-3236 een@lsu.edu 449 Chemistry & Materials Building
John  A.  Pojman  Professor (225) 578-7202 japojman@lsu.edu 211 Choppin Hall
Justin  Ragains  Assistant Professor (225) 578-3238 jragains@lsu.edu 347 Chemistry & Materials Building
Kevin  M.  Smith  Professor (225) 578-7442 kmsmith@lsu.edu 247 Chemistry & Materials Building
David  Spivak  Associate Professor (225) 578-2868 dspivak@lsu.edu 447 Chemistry & Materials Building
George  G.  Stanley  Alumni Professor (225) 578-3471 gstanley@lsu.edu 614 Choppin Hall
Carol  M.  Taylor  Professor (225) 578-4751 cmtaylor@lsu.edu 349 Chemistry & Materials Building
Graca  Vicente  Professor (225) 578-7405 vicente@lsu.edu 249 Chemistry & Materials Building
Isiah  Warner  Boyd Professor (225) 578-2829 iwarner@lsu.edu 436 Choppin Hall
Donghui  Zhang  Associate Professor (225) 578-4893 dhzhang@lsu.edu 437 Chemistry & Materials Building
Joint Professor
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Roger  Laine  Joint Faculty (225) 578-5691 rogerlaine@gmail.com 515 Choppin Hall
Vince  LiCata  Joint Faculty (225) 578-5233 licata@lsu.edu A741A Life Sciences
Marcia  Newcomer  Joint Faculty (225) 578-7383 newcomer@lsu.edu 505 Choppin Hall
Instructors
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Linda  R.  Allen  Instructor (225) 578-2940 lallen3@lsu.edu 105 Choppin Hall
Elzbieta  Cook  Instructor (225) 578-3574 folga@lsu.edu 102A Choppin Hall
Alfonso  Davila  Instructor (225) 578-9093 adavil2@lsu.edu 319 Williams Hall
Greta  Flowers  Instructor (225) 578-6418 ggflowers@lsu.edu 239 Choppin Hall
Nick  Gariano  Instructor (225) 578- ngaria1@lsu.edu Choppin Hall
John  Hogan  Instructor (225) 578-1525 jhogan1@lsu.edu 123 Choppin Hall
Funda  Kizilkaya  Instructor (225) 578-3649 fkizil1@lsu.edu 301 Williams Hall
Patrick  Kolniak  Instructor (225) 578-4468 chkoln@lsu.edu 231 Choppin Hall
Fedra  Leonik  Instructor (225) 578-0992 fleonik@lsu.edu 229 Choppin Hall
Tamara  Nauman  Instructor (225) 578-5978 tnauman@lsu.edu 317 Williams Hall
Kresimir  Rupnik  Instructor (225) 578-2945 chrupn@lsu.edu 201A Choppin Hall
Caroline  Schneider  Instructor (225) 578-3564 cschn21@lsu.edu 101 Choppin Hall
Visitor
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Leo  Klasinc  Visiting Faculty (225) 578-3392 klasinc@joker.irb.hr 646 Choppin Hall
Adjunct Professors
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Julia  Chan  Adjunct Professor Julia.Chan@utdallas.edu
Kerry  Dooley  Adjunct Professor (225) 578-3063 dooley@lsu.edu 262 Chemical Engineering Building
Jo  Dweck  Adjunct Professor jodweck@yahoo.com.br School of Chemistry, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Rongying  Jin  Adjunct Professor (225) 578-0028 rjin@phys.lsu.edu 229-B Nicholson Hall
Ioan  Negulescu  Adjunct Professor (225) 578-1684 inegule@lsu.edu Human Ecology
Phillip  Sprunger  Adjunct Professor (225) 578-1254 phils@lsu.edu 217-B Nicholson
Louis  Thibodeaux  Adjunct Professor (225) 578-3055 thibod@lsu.edu 158 Chemical Engineering Building
Grover  L.  Waldrop  Adjunct Professor (225) 578-5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu 206 Life Sciences Building
Qinglin  Wu  Adjunct Professor (225) 578-8369 wuqing@lsu.edu
Emeritus Professors
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Dewey  Carpenter  Emeritus Professor dcarpenter10@cox.net
Frank  Cartledge  Emeritus Professor (225) 279-0809 fcartledge@lsu.edu 211 Coates Hall
William  Daly  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-3237 chdaly@lsu.edu 712 Choppin Hall
Clyde  Day  Emeritus Professor
Brian  Hales  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-4694 bhales@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall
Randall  Hall  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-3472 rhall@lsu.edu 427 Choppin Hall
Neil  Kestner  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-1528 kestner@lsu.edu 408 Choppin Hall
Sean  McGlynn  Emeritus Boyd Professor (225) 578-3392 chspm@lsu.edu 646 Choppin Hall
Saundra  McGuire  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-6749 smcgui1@lsu.edu 433 Choppin Hall
Erwin  Poliakoff  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-2933 epoliak@lsu.edu 303 Choppin Hall
William  Pryor  Emeritus Boyd Professor (225) 763-9263 wapryor33@cox.net 131 Choppin Hall
James  Robinson  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-3025 jrobi24@lsu.edu 440 Choppin Hall
Paul  Russo  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-5729 chruss@lsu.edu 242 Choppin Hall
Steve  Soper  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-1527 chsope@lsu.edu or ssoper@email.unc.edu 229 Choppin Hall
James  Traynham  Emeritus Professor
Steve  Watkins  Emeritus Professor (225) 578-3359 swatkins@lsu.edu 631 Choppin Hall
James  Wharton  Chancellor Emeritus wharton@lsu.edu
Research
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Rafael  Cueto  Research Assistant Professor (225) 578-2059 rcueto@lsu.edu 100 Choppin Hall
Lavrent  Khachatryan  Research Assistant Professor (225) 578-4417 lkhach1@lsu.edu 400 Choppin Hall
Slawomir (Slawo)  M.  Lomnicki  Research Assistant Professor (225) 578-4054 slomni1@lsu.edu 338H Choppin Hall
Irina  Nesterova  Research Assistant Professor (225) 578-8951 inester@lsu.edu 636 Choppin Hall